What should I think…


More work and less day.
Want to go on my own way.
Trying to get rid of it.
The more I try, the more I stick.
Paving the way to lose something.
I am not able to think.

Experiencing the thorny situation.
I am having some tension.
Being in dilemma for time.
I am losing my time.
My mind is not able to think.
And my eyes stopped to blink.

I have to take a risk to rise.
Rather than to be in disguise.
Bad moments are my friends now.
Got habituated to deal with them now.
I need to think.
But the question is what?
The pain remains.
The dirt persists.
That I need to revert and resist.
Hoping for that morning to come.
I am waiting for that sun to rise and come.
But for the present…
What should I think ?

thinking

– Ashish Kumar

38 thoughts on “What should I think…

  1. Erika Kind October 18, 2015 / 4:53 pm

    Sometimes we simply should stop thinking when thinking makes things only worse…
    At times thinking digs us only deeper into the mud.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ashish kumar October 18, 2015 / 10:17 pm

      Welcome to my blog… good to have you here… Thank you so much for liking my work… keep visiting… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar October 18, 2015 / 10:16 pm

      Thank you so much for liking the poem and sharing your views which is valuable for me… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aditilibra11 October 20, 2015 / 10:26 am

    I love the ending!
    Makes one think very hard about things.And every reader has his own answer! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar October 20, 2015 / 10:50 am

      Thank you so much for the visit here. Welcome to my blog… good to have you here… Glad you liked my poem. Keep visiting and motivating me with your valuable views… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nisthur Anadi October 20, 2015 / 3:59 pm

    Beautiful, looks you are too much busy these days…

    Looking for most posts from you !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar October 22, 2015 / 10:53 am

      Yes, that’s right… I am also thinking the same… πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Ashish kumar October 23, 2015 / 7:35 pm

      Welcome to my blog mam. Thank you so much for your visit… Keep visiting and motivating me with your valuable views… πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. saaranshsinghpundir October 24, 2015 / 11:48 pm

    Beautifully penned…loved it bhai
    ‘…The pain remains.
    The dirt persists.
    That I need to revert and resist…’
    applause πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar October 29, 2015 / 10:31 pm

      Thank you and welcome to my blog. Keep visiting and motivating me with your valuable views. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

