Book Review – An Ode to Life – Tajammul Kothari



Top post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers

Poetry is an art and when you pen down your emotions, feelings and experience with words which can be related to the readers, you become an artist. Writers write in different genre and each has its own style and taste. This blog post is about one of my blogger friend who gave me a chance to go through his debut book titled, “An Ode to Life” containing his collection of poems. My friend Tajammul Kothari is the author of this book and it takes me immense pleasure to write the review for his debut book. I would also like to express my apologies to him as I am writing this book review post after one half years of publication as I was quite involved with my studies and other aspects. Apologies for the same Tajammul. The writer is available at his blog titled Worldly Realization. Kindly visit his blog for his beautiful work.

For all poem lovers including me, this book, An Ode to Life is a gem and is a collection of poems that highlights the different stages in the journey of life. Life has many layers and this book contains several poems depicting different stages of life. The writer has even written a thank you poem titled “A Big Thank you” to all the readers which is a lovely read and I really liked this. The book contains beautiful literary pieces with simple words and in a lucid manner. I firmly believe the one who read will definitely find it worth. The book contains poems of various genres like inspirational, romantic, sad etc. The writer in depth can be seen from an extract of his poem ,“The Road” which says:

 A long winding road called life

In each and every turn there is a surprise

Bright paths to guide you aright or

Dark alleys that hinder your sight

The book also contains romantic poems. I became really impressed the way he has expressed love in one of his poem titled “Love is to Stay” which says:

You can pierce a dagger deep inside

And break this feeble heart of mine

You can kill me with your words unkind

But you can’t murder the love

The sentence “You can’t murder love” is more than enough to say what love is. This is amazing and you will find many such kind of poems with beautiful stanzas in his book and I am sure you will love it. Poetry has its own taste and this book is really worth to read.

The book is available at following:

I would like to congratulate him for getting his work published and also like to thank him for giving me an opportunity to go through his literary pieces and I hope he will continue to offer the readers with his beautiful work in future as well in the form of his writing.

Ashish Kumar