Not in a mood…


Not in a mood to write anything.
What should be motto behind writing?
The mind has become little tired.
Better not to write something weird.
Eyes are blinking continuously.
Losing my energy slowly.
I think to take some rest.
Coming back, I will enjoy the fest.
Seems like I am sleeping.
Better to avoid writing.
It depends on the thought process.
Better to avoid forceful writing process.
Good days to all.
Hope I will wake up soon from sleeping.
As…
I am not in a mood of writing.

– Ashish Kumar

29 thoughts on “Not in a mood…

  1. Blooming Soul July 11, 2017 / 10:00 am

    This described my own feelings so well its been so many days i havent written anything i want too but nothing comes up so, how do you get away from this writers block???

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar July 11, 2017 / 10:07 am

      Hmmm… I write only when I am in a mood to write… I avoid forceful writing just because to post… Whenever some thought comes in my mind I try to pen it down… I am also not that much frequent. There are times when I get out of blogging for many months (maximum 6 months as far as I remember) but whenever I get time or get some idea or thought I try to write… Simply stating when you are willing to write or you are in a mood to write , thoughts and words come automatically. I write because I love to write… Hope I answered your question… πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much for reading and good to know that you were able to relate to this poem… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Blooming Soul July 11, 2017 / 10:10 am

        That was so kind of you my friend i think youre right forceful writings should be avoid nd its so true words only comes up to the mind when they want too. Thank you for sharing your views. Have a nice day.😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ashish kumar July 11, 2017 / 10:15 am

        Thanks to you also for giving time to read my work… have a nice day to you too and keep writing… πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. aquibview July 11, 2017 / 12:19 pm

    It seems a bit sarcastic to me. Very nicely penned.
    πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar July 11, 2017 / 12:51 pm

      Thank you so much for liking it… πŸ™‚
      Sarcastic? Why bro?

      Like

      • Ashish kumar July 12, 2017 / 9:26 am

        Hahaha… Yeah i understood… πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. wajihaa17 July 11, 2017 / 1:15 pm

    You are so right …. You can’t write till your thoughts are not in a flow cuz when you write its not the brain it’s your soul which speaks πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar July 12, 2017 / 9:25 am

      Yes…. Soul speaks… Thank you so much for reading and liking my work… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Asha Seth July 11, 2017 / 4:59 pm

    Hoping you make a full-swing return. Take the time off to rejuvenate.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Prajakta July 14, 2017 / 11:53 am

    I am grasping at loose ends myself with my writing. So many thoughts, yet when I put something down it fizzles out. I see you understand that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar July 20, 2017 / 6:27 pm

      Yes, I understand. Its the same case with me also… It happens… Thank you so much for reading Prajakta and I hope you will overcome with that soon… πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Nihar Pradhan July 23, 2017 / 12:03 am

    Ashish you have put it so well and we all go through this phase. Writing is all about being in that zone, allowing our mind to be free and feel the power of putting the words to our floating thoughts. Yes, we all face that block of thoughts and we call it the writer’s block, it is like smokescreen, we change the lens and change the place and get our mood back after a break we are there with all our zest and fest to keep the words flowing like the beautiful stream…
    πŸ˜€

    Like

  7. Prakash Hegade July 25, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    You did capture this well. The moments we all go through! πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Pradita Kapahi August 12, 2017 / 8:32 am

    Waht a clever way to write something out of nothing πŸ˜› This was an enjoyable read πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

