Closed all the doors…


I came suddenly in your life.
Giving both of us, a reason to survive.
You were mine and I was yours.
At a sudden, you closed all the doors.
Left me alone without giving me the reason.
I was shocked with this shattered situation.
You were the reason for happiness.
Now, you are the only reason for sadness.
You went to an unknown world.
Devastating our happy world.
Come back soon or it will be too late.
Without you I can’t survive for more days.
I remembered all those memories.
When…
You were mine and I was yours.
At a sudden, you closed all the doors.
Closed all the doors.

– Ashish Kumar

19 thoughts on “Closed all the doors…

    • Ashish kumar June 19, 2017 / 12:17 pm

      Hmmm… Tough question indeed… ๐Ÿ™‚
      This is just an imagination which I thought to pen it down… ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar June 19, 2017 / 12:15 pm

      Thanks a lot Mansi for reading and liking my work… ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. Akhila June 19, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    It appeared like a poetic story.. hope she will open the door soon

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar June 20, 2017 / 10:12 am

      Hope your words should become true… ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for reading and liking the poem… ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Akhila June 20, 2017 / 10:14 am

        Oh,.so I was not wrong..it was a real story, no…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ashish kumar June 20, 2017 / 10:21 am

        Hahaha…. No it’s just an imagination… My comment was also an imagination if something happens like this in future… Better to say “contingency planning”…. Lol… ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar June 29, 2017 / 12:53 pm

      Thank you so much for reading and glad to know that you were able to find the real sense of this poem… ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. shruti July 4, 2017 / 12:32 pm

    Loud claps ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

