THE TREE ULTIMATELY FELL


A building which was made by immense struggle and effort.
That collapsed due to a sudden storm.
Collecting the pieces of the collapsed structure.
I lost my own mind and the body structure.
The language and gesture all went in vain.
A sudden surprise, I was left in pain.
I didn’t cried but tears fell.
The tree I planted ultimately fell.

Residing in the narrow passage of my heart, there was a hope.
Searching for the way to convert that hope into a scope.
Loads of loads of trouble were in the queue.
Not aware whether this was a never ending queue.
The journey which I started from the bottom of my heart.
That came in an end which left my heart with  loads of hurt.
I enjoyed that moment a lot.
As I have to build another plot.
The plot with more immune capacity.
That is capable of holding any tragedy.
Hoping to get all is well.
I didn’t cried but tears fell.
Because…
The tree I planted ultimately fell.

tree

–  Ashish Kumar

52 thoughts on “THE TREE ULTIMATELY FELL

    • Ashish kumar September 1, 2015 / 8:26 pm

      Thank you so much… Glad to know that you are observing to that extent… felt privileged… 🙂

      Like

  1. Nisthur Anadi September 1, 2015 / 8:25 pm

    How can you gather these thoughts….
    Without going through that incident??

    If its just imagination than awesome

    If truth than hats off to your courage to built a new plot.

    Ashish ji maan gaye boss.

    Congratulations for new creative piece.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Ashish kumar September 1, 2015 / 8:29 pm

      Well I cannot say that it is related fully to my life. Each one is having good and bad moments in life and that is how the courage and strength to fight is built… 🙂
      Thank you so much for appreciating it… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Archana Kapoor September 2, 2015 / 12:04 am

    loved the last lines… 🙂 good work Ashish 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar September 2, 2015 / 12:19 pm

      Thank you so much… glad you liked it… 🙂

      Like

  3. set2life September 2, 2015 / 5:28 pm

    Touched!!
    “Collecting the pieces of the collapsed structure.
    I lost my own mind and the body structure.”
    loved these lines.
    beautifully penned.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ashish kumar September 2, 2015 / 11:18 pm

      True… hope makes us to keep going…
      thank you so much for liking it… 🙂

      Like

  4. Deb September 3, 2015 / 2:20 am

    I LOVE…”I didn’t cried but tears fell” what an awesome statement!! And of course “the tree I planted ultimately fell”…Beautiful poem Ashish!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ashish kumar September 3, 2015 / 5:49 pm

      hahaha… yes… that’s corerct… its on growing phase 🙂
      Welcome to my blog… good to have you here… keep visiting and motivating me with your valuable views… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar September 4, 2015 / 9:27 am

      Welcome to my blog… good to connect here… 🙂 Thank you so much for reading and liking the poem… keep visiting… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder September 4, 2015 / 4:45 am

    Touching lines …the helplessness and agony have been deeply pronounced through the repetition of the lines, “I didn’t cried but tears fell.
    The tree I planted ultimately fell.”

    Beautiful.. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ashish kumar September 4, 2015 / 9:26 am

      Thank you so much for appreciating the lines which describes the agony… glad you appreciated and found this work of mine beautiful… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. shwetadave09 September 4, 2015 / 1:13 pm

    That is very interesting rhyming pattern, is there a specific form, if yes would love to try it 🙂 I loved the choice of words, the thought and the man’s connection with the attachments. Loved it 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ashish kumar September 5, 2015 / 6:57 pm

      I am not aware whether there is a specific pattern. I like to touch different things and try to present in a different manner if possible… I am glad that you liked my effort and enjoyed reading it… 🙂

      Like

    • Ashish kumar September 7, 2015 / 9:52 pm

      Welcome to my blog… thank you so much for liking my work… keep visiting… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Capt. Piyush Kacha September 7, 2015 / 11:15 pm

        Thank you and welcome! Yes for sure! Actually new so it takes a little more time! I am impressed by your narration as well.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Ashish kumar September 7, 2015 / 11:19 pm

        Thank you so much for the same… I am glad to get in touch with you here… Happy blogging and looking forward to read your beautiful poetry… 🙂 keep writing… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar September 8, 2015 / 1:57 pm

      Thank you very much… glad you liked it… 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

