…WALK WITHOUT TALK…


A conversation which started recently.
But failed without ending correctly.
An incomplete gesture of talk.
Concluded in an unwanted walk.

A walk which was lonely from both side.
You took your side, I took my side.
Leaving the journey in between.
We decided not to be seen.

The situation which you never accepted.
Conveying it to you, I never hesitated.
Slowly and gently, we left away.
You moved your way, I moved my way.

The journey came to end before starting.
The house collapsed before building.
Wanted to take a golden bath.
You take your path.
And…
I will take my path.
But… Without any talk.
I will walk and walk…                                                                                                                      Walk without talk…

Giants-walking

– Ashish Kumar

24 thoughts on “…WALK WITHOUT TALK…

  1. deeshanibatra July 24, 2015 / 10:13 pm

    That’s sad I wish somewhere down the road the both paths get to a common route 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar July 24, 2015 / 10:18 pm

      Hmmm… Thank you so much for reading and liking this piece of mine Deeshani… 🙂

      Like

  2. cote8050 July 24, 2015 / 10:20 pm

    very nicely written, I can feel such a situation, walk and walk and get nowhere….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar July 24, 2015 / 10:23 pm

      Thank you so much mam for your valuable words and liking my creation… 🙂

      Like

    • Ashish kumar July 24, 2015 / 11:05 pm

      It is a try to present in the form of a poem of situation where you have to choose the path: the right path or the wrong path…
      Thank you so much for reading and liking it… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. msmahawar333 July 25, 2015 / 9:17 am

    well written ashish 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Prakash Hegade July 31, 2015 / 12:38 am

    That walk would have been so painful. But the walk through this poem was a pleasure! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Prajakta August 2, 2015 / 11:00 am

    I am listening to How to Save a Life while reading this. The sentiments of these words are flowing into the song.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar August 2, 2015 / 7:00 pm

      That’s a big compliment for me… glad you understood the depth of the poem…Thanks a lot for liking it… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar August 5, 2015 / 10:05 am

      Welcome to my blog… Great to know you like my writing… Keep visiting… 🙂
      I will visit your blog soon for sure… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ashish kumar September 14, 2015 / 9:03 am

      Thank you that you liked this poem which I tried to write differently… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

