…UNWANTED RESULT…


I was in love with someone.
I always prayed for someone.
I always cried for someone.
I also died for someone.

She also helped me.
She also cared me.
She also used to trust me.
She also loved me more than herself.

But when i saw her today talking with other happily, enjoying each and every moment with full joy.
She was more happy with him.
I was shocked.
I lost my momentum.

A third one took my love out of my arm.
Cutting my dreams breaking my charm.
A third one started loving my love more than me.
And my love went with him without taking any news of me.

That time i felt helpless.
Tears were flowing like shower.
I lost my power.
My mind was not working.
And my body parts were cracking.

Today, when i see her smile and i know that it is not for me, that is the time when i am most disappointed.

I never told her “i love you” and she also didn’t tell me.
That is the fault i did and i am feeling guilty.
I know now, she can’t be mine.
But even now, when i close my eyes she is present in front of me.
This is a dream which will never come true.

It is said that pleasure of love lasts for a moment but pain of love remains forever.
My arm will be empty forever.
My night will be dreamless forever.
And my life will be unambitious forever.

She should remain happy wherever she live.
My all the best wishes for her.
My journey of love is stopped and i got its result which is unexpected for me.
That is the “unwanted result”.

– by Ashish kumar

15 thoughts on “…UNWANTED RESULT…

  1. Kunal Verma January 20, 2012 / 3:43 pm

    nyc one:)

    Like

    • Ashish kumar January 20, 2012 / 4:06 pm

      thankyou kunal… 🙂

      Like

  2. Namrata Kumari January 20, 2012 / 3:45 pm

    it is related to any of the true experiences of your life?

    Like

    • Ashish kumar January 20, 2012 / 4:06 pm

      no dear it is not related to my personal life… it is general case so i thought to pen it…
      i welcome u to my blog…. 🙂

      Like

  3. Anupama Sinha January 20, 2012 / 5:58 pm

    wow Ashish ……..what a wondwrful poem
    i liked this so much

    Like

    • Ashish kumar January 21, 2012 / 7:38 pm

      thanku very much for liking… hope u would have enjoyed it… 🙂

      Like

    • Ashish kumar January 21, 2012 / 7:37 pm

      thanku for such appreciation… felt good to know that my poems kept ur momentum intact… thanx.. 🙂

      Like

  4. alok January 22, 2012 / 3:29 pm

    dosto se jhuth ni boltae …is ths have inspiration frm ur life or abt ur life… ????

    Like

  5. Aishwarya Soni January 23, 2012 / 4:33 am

    awesome !!!!! nyc ri8 up ! u rock man !!!!!

    Like

    • Ashish kumar April 25, 2012 / 2:26 pm

      thanks a lot…

      Like

  6. abhishek July 3, 2012 / 10:57 am

    awesome work dude…. keep it up… excellence should always be admired

    Like

    • Ashish kumar July 3, 2012 / 11:03 am

      i welcome you to my blog abhishek…
      thank you for liking my work… 🙂
      keep visiting..

      Like

Leave a Reply

